Tags

, , , ,

So tomorrow Barack is the President, officially. Now what can I do to stay politically aware active and inVOLved in my community? I’m thinking that next fall I will be attending the CBC-ALC and get involved in the Congressional Black Caucus, and continue to work with the children of course. I saw today that their opening a Boys and Girls Club up the street from me and I’ve been working with B&GC since I was like 14 so that’s cool with me to continue the work. It also seems that my life is centering around West-Atl so I won’t fight that either. But a friend of mine D$ went to the CBC-ALC last year and was like why don’t more young people attend this? You honestly can’t beat the networking, the knowledge, the involvement…its a win|win. So I think I’ll plan to stay as politically aware as I have been as of late.Β  So long as I have President and First Lady Obama, Hill Harper, Donna Brazille, Don Lemon, and Monica Kaufman lol I’ll be inspired to be a politically aware young black person!

Focusing your life solely on making a buck shows a certain poverty of ambition. It asks too little of yourself. Because its only when you hitch your wagon to something larger than yourself that you realize your true potential. ~Barack Obama

Focusing your life solely on making a buck shows a certain poverty of ambition. It asks too little of yourself. Because it's only when you hitch your wagon to something larger than yourself that you realize your true potential. ~Barack Obama

For the first time in my adult life, I am proud of my country. Because it feels like hope is making a comeback. ~ Michelle Obama

For the first time in my adult life, I am proud of my country. Because it feels like hope is making a comeback. ~ Michelle Obama

_

Free at last, free at last, we have freed ourselves, at LAST ~Donna Brazile

"Free at last, free at last, we have freed ourselves, at LAST" ~Donna Brazile

