I’m gonna get slaughtered…

I’m a writer.

Its what I dooooooo (sorry)

Some news was brought to my attention a few weeks ago that disturbed me to my core. So much so that I’ve been polling people just to make sure I’m not the one that’s crazy. I’m not. Here’s the situation:

Boy meets Girl.

Boy and Girl fall in love.

Boy and Girl touch bodies.

Girl makes Boy pull out.

Boy proposes to Girl.

Girl *continues* to make Boy pull out.

Girl marries Boy.

Boy still pulls out of Girl.

Girl refuses birth control, Boy surely suffers.

Now… we’re all grown here right? So we can discuss this like grown-ups.  Is this ok? Futhermore….is this ok!?!?!?!?!  I mean NEVER?!?!?!?!?!? and EVERYTIME!?!?!?!?! ok ok ok ok…that one time you missed the pill, sure. After we say I Do though? EVERYTIME?!?!?!?! I can’t share my other commentary without either setting myself out, or setting out the parties involved so I’ll move on…

I thought about it today when I was reading The Top 5 Reasons You Need To Swallow and it was said:

And if you are rockin’ skin to skin without birth control, he still has to pull out and find somewhere to rest the kids. (Warning: You should only trust League of Cocksmen certified G’s to pull out.  Non-certified cats WILL impregnate you.) Just the split second it takes to make sure you’re all the way out and you’re not blasting off in her fresh perm or new sheets can take away from the sweet sweet esctacy of an orgasm.

My thoughts exactly…And the parties involved ain’t gonna wanna hear this but…something ain’t all right. There’s a story there, and I don’t need to know it…but trust me…there’s a story. Let me be a dude a WHOLE DUDE and my wife my WHOLE WIFE demand that… What  Taye Diggs say? “Today we’re celebrating My divoooooorce.” I kid I kid…sorta.