Pink Colored

Laying in bed reading Face.Book statuses I came across KaNisa’s which posted the new trailer of For Colored Girls. She mentioned how many of her sorority (AKA) sisters were involved in the project, and it got me to thinking…

First of all, despite Tyler Perry’s involvement which could either go the way of Precious or go the way of Why Did I Get Married, Too *pause* the trailer looks great, and I’m excited about this all-star cast of talented, beautiful, black women (and men). Oooh it excites me.  Secondly, I thought about my fav-o pinky popper that introduced me to the *choreopoem* For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When The Rainbow is Enuf. I, personally, think that said AKA is extremely talented and has an infinite wingspan…I hope that one day she gets back on stage and never leaves it. If you are reading dear friend, I love you…and your light still shines-so let it, despite ALL odds.

2 thoughts on “Pink Colored

  1. I saw this preview today, and I was hoping that it is actually as good as I hope it will be, Tyler Perry notwithstanding. I literally laughed at your term “pinky-popper” though. What will be the epithet for Deltas? I need to know what to expect 🙂

    By the way, thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

