Impossible

Its been an impossible day. A day that began way too early, included every possible emotion, and has truly broken me down. Never have I felt so battered by my job. Truly, I understand the importance of self-care more than ever.

For me, the hardest thing about today was that I had to keep it together. I had to just accept that this is samsara and keep mulling through. I had to fight back tears and shaking and force myself to function.

My night ended on what perhaps is a gross exaggeration of selfishness (as interpreted by me-the hyperemotional one). It was just the perfect ending. Nope, don’t ask me what’s wrong or am I ok. I am. I’ve pushed it down far where bad dreams and broken promises go, in that box of impossibilities. Tomorrow, I feel your warmth already.

Leave a Reply

