breaking

J: Ever feel like ur underwater and now u can see the sunlight but u just can’t seep to reach the surface?
❤ Deedle Bear: No
❤ Deedle Bear: Lol
❤ Deedle Bear: I try not to think of swimming
J: Ah right
❤ Deedle Bear: Y u say
❤ Deedle Bear: Whatre u breaking free from
J: Negative…thoughts? About myself. Like um…I guess mantras? Things I’ve ingested
❤ Deedle Bear: Ah ok
❤ Deedle Bear: Need me to pull u up?
J: No….I need to push
❤ Deedle Bear: Ah
J: I’m ok 🙂 just idk what it is, fear?
❤ Deedle Bear: Possibly
J: Then I wonder, what is there to fear in greatness
❤ Deedle Bear: Possibilities
J: What’s better than you? Than love
❤ Deedle Bear: 🙂
J: I’m gonna stop thinking and swim

I really don’t know how I could better describe how I’m feeling. I feel like I can feel the sunlight, like I can taste the salty air that hovers above the ocean surface, but I just can’t seem to break through.  What’s holding me back? I can’t be bothered anymore to look down. Truly. I gotta just kick like hell before my lungs burst.  Its like I ask myself, how much does it have to hurt, how much does it have to bother me before I just get angry and fight? FIGHT Jess. Something inside of me just wants me to get mad as hell, catch on fire-ignite. I’m worth saving…so swim.

Swim.

Personal transformation can and does have global effects. As we go, so goes the world, for the world is us. The revolution that will save the world is ultimately a personal one.
Marianne Williamson

Leave a Reply

