Stunning

I’ve been a little bit in love with the color red for a long time now. I think its the audacity of it. The boldness. Its almost a bit presumptuous. Never-the-less, its beautiful. I can’t help but to remember the red balloons for the season teasers of Sex….and I can’t help but remember Carrie’s birthday when Big appeared with them, saving the day. Red is a day saver. A party starter. A conversation piece. I think, in some ways I’m envious of it. I, myself, am more subdued. Muted. Solitary, and introspective. Red is the center and I’m far outside the lines on the border. Our distance fuels my admiration. If I dress in red, will it take over? Or will the color fade into my being? I don’t want to find out. So I’ll wait. And watch.

Leave a Reply

