Ve Ri Tas

I got this award, from (see above) about outstanding achievement…To be honest I thought it was a scam. You know how you’ll get those “Who’s Who” awards and random letters to join organizations for so-called professional development?  I don’t know what to make of it.  Still. I’m still skeptical.

Deeds said to me yesterday, “You doubt yourself.” It wasn’t a question, it was a statement. A veritas.  A truth. I do.  I read somewhere that dwelling on accomplishment is bad, so maybe I took it a little too much to heart. I mean I’m able to pat myself on the back. I tell you guys when I’m proud, and well…ok. He was right.

I’m going to double post today…I’m going to think of my truths…What I know for sure.  I’m going to acknowledge somethings.

Leave a Reply

