First Breath of breaking dawn

I’m back to the lotus.  Why? Well because according to ancient Egyptians, ” [the lotus]is a symbol of the sun, of creation and rebirth. Because at night the flower closes and sinks underwater, at dawn it rises and opens again (credit).” Not to mention that it is the only plant to fruit and flower simultaneously.  What does that mean? Simply put, it gives when its born.

That’s where I am right now. I’m at this rebirth…I am not a new me, I am simply accepting the me that I am, which incidentally may be infinitely more difficult. Of course there are things that I would like to work on in my life, but are they dire? Are they “holding me back from greatness?” NO! I’m great right now. I will become no greater at having loss or having gained anything more in my life. I will simply be different. I’m internalizing that. I’m believing it with my whole heart and the entirety of my being. I am whole right now. Having $50 more dollars won’t do it…losing 50 lbs won’t either. Presently, I am enough.

I am smart enough. I am brave enough. I am loving enough. I give enough. I don’t have to do more. I’ve been pushing myself so hard towards what? Whenever I accomplish I haven’t allowed myself to enjoy my accomplishment. No more. I am accomplished enough. God it feels like new air…Thank You.

One thought on “First Breath of breaking dawn

Leave a Reply

