In my walk

Tonight the Lord had His way in my life.
A friend of mine from when I was 11 years old, literally, contacted me about working on a project with her. It was not as random as it sounds. First of all we’re both bloggers. We both have opinions on pretty much the same things, and on our blogs found ourselves going back and forth giving each other praise and encouragement for expressing the views we both have. So…like I said she contacted me about a collaborative effort that got us both excited yet also terrified us.
I started by doubting myself citing a lack of focus and she said she feared the outcome…and I realized that, for both of us this was CRAZY! We write about letting your light shine, we write about overcoming doubt and negative thinking yet we were falling prey. I told her if we didn’t go for it we were hypocrites lol-so we’re going for it. (Sorry no deets yet).

Now, for me this was something that is a long time coming. I’d like to imagine that God has more patience than I do and He welcomes me to my walk almost laughing thinking, “you’re right on time, jump in.” I really feel Him steering my life and I’m just going with it. Lead me!

3 thoughts on “In my walk

  1. YES!!!! If it scares you, then all the more reason to do it! And hugs and high fives to both of you for supporting each other and being each other’s cheerleader. That is so necessary. I just wrote this in my journal today and seems appropriate for you so remember this:

    Formulate and stamp indelibly on your mind a picture of yourself succeeding. Hold onto this picture tenaciously. Never permit it to fade. Your mind will seek to develop this picture. Never think of yourself as failing; never doubt the reality of the mental image. The mind tries to complete what it pictures, so always picture success no matter how scared you are and no matter how things are currently going.

    GO FORTH AND BE FABULOUS.

  2. Ooooh !!!! That reminds me of one of my favorite quotes “Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.”
    — Elizabeth Gilbert (author of Eat Pray Love).

    You are so right though, its scary and so I need to tackle it! I tell my clients all the time to “get uncomfortable” I guess I need to listen to my own advice! LOL

Leave a Reply

