Daily Bread

I’m a therapist. At a college. What do you think I talk about all day long? RELATIONSHIPS-and this time of year the demise of them.  I am not a relationship guru nor am I an authority, I simply like to notice trends and phenoms. I am a scientist.  In doing some “research,” I came across a quote that I wish were rocks I could throw at my clients who date complete LOSERS:

“…if marriage is your end goal you should act like it.…people limit themselves in so many ways and then wonder why they’re dissatisfied. Closed-mindedness stems from fear, and fear keeps you from taking risks. Risks lead to growth, growth leads to confidence, and genuinely confident people are happy people.(source)”

Do I need to even say anything more?

Leave a Reply

