I think I love my boyfriend?

Yesterday, I was on some “Do I really need this boyfriend I have,” type stuff.  I only told a couple of friends how I was feeling because thats just how I am, and furthermore, your friends can be some of the best and some of the worst critics of your relationships.  Anyway, he hadn’t done anything to make me feel this way, hadn’t said anything…it was one of those things where like just his presence was irking me.  Admittedly, this was a “me” problem and not an “us” problem.  Well then my mind started to wander…it would be SO easy to just be single right now. Not consider the feelings/opinions/emotions of a whole other being.  Do what I want when I want and answer to no one else.  Just be selfish.

So, I stopped talking to him.  Ok I was taking a test and talking with a friend who was visiting from out of town but then I went to the grocery store, caught up on the phone with another friend, cleaned my living room all before talking to him again.  And what did he say when I came back? “Hey baby, I missed you.”  How can you be anything but happy about that.  He missed me.  This other being in he world cared that I was not actively present in his life, that’s pretty awesome when you think about it.  He didn’t know anything was “wrong” or if he did (which likely he did because I send him small messages all day) he didn’t speak of it.  He just welcomed me home with open arms.  And I told him I loved him, and with him was exactly where I wanted to be.  And I meant it.  I’m such a sap.

3 thoughts on “I think I love my boyfriend?

  1. Funny. I have a friend going through a similar but not exact situaton .. contemplating if a breakup with her BF was necessary and could she do it .. he comes home with some of her favorite items from the city … * sigh * men can drive you all types of crazy

  2. I think everyone goes through this at some point…even marrieds.

    I’d think something strange if you DIDN’T think this at some point.

    I especially get like this during Depo re-up time. I never had PMS before that…but when the hormones drop, I seriously and truly believe I can’t stand him and other penis holders….walking around like the sun shines out of their hindparts…

    With their “i never have medical issues or headaches or anything else…”

    And the “the world bends to my penis-ness”

    Hmph…

    Oh..lol…yeah not re-up time now, lol.

  3. LOL its funny because I can’t staaaand him when I need my BC but then he’s the only person who can make it better. Its ridiculous, and I truly don’t know how he deals with me or why but I am so grateful he does. I generally won’t get mad at all men, but I will get upset at friends and family but normally I can recognize that, the boy however gets no mercy…bless his heart.

Leave a Reply

