Perspective

My boyfriend’s friend is never happy. Ever. He complains about everything. All the time. The incessant outcry has watered a seed of contempt inside me for said friend. Let me restate that, I do not dislike the friend, I don’t like the complaining. In anyone, but the friend spurred my decision to address it.

Its Christmas and said friend (along with many others) have verbally expressed their disdain for receiving mass texts from people on Holidays. Now, no they are not my favorite either but am I going to be rude to people for wishing my a Merry Christmas? No! I just find it a bit opposite of the Christmas spirit.

This year, hell this month I have come across some tough stuff…I’ve been pretty good at just telling myself that things will work out and releasing worry. I have let my emotions get the best of me, sure, but I have also addressed it and confronted it head on. Everybody’s got their something…we all have reason to complain, but honestly–whats the point? It just makes you seem unhappy, unappreciative, and repels good positive energy.
I don’t want to be like the friend. Missing it. Missing my blessings because I was too concerned with the lack. Nor do I want to be focused on “filling”. I’m whole me, just some parts remain undiscovered.
NO complaining. And no complainers!!!! In 2011 I wish everyone could appreciate who they are, where they are, and what they have. Amen

One thought on “Perspective

  1. That was something I actively took a point to correct last year .. I would always say, I won’t complain.. it really does work !!! Of course there will always be something missing, but are we going to dwell on that or on the joys we do have? It wasn’t easy but I’m happy that I started that habit

Leave a Reply

