Screaming

I was watching Titanic last week and Kate Winslett was saying how dead she felt inside…she said she felt as though she was in the middle of a party screaming at the top of her lungs but no one was bothering to listen to her. That picture stuck with me. Sometimes I feel like people hear everything but what I’m saying.
“We are NOT best friends”
“I cannot afford it”
“I do not love him”
“That’s not what I want”
I get so frustrated because I just keep screaming these things…over and over and OVER and I’m growing hoarse. I’m on my knees clutching my throat just begging to be heard. The thing is…action speaks as well. I need to stop wasting energy screaming…no one is listening. Do something, Jess…but what can I do?

Leave a Reply

