Playing a little game called what if

Friday morning

Friday morning I spoke to the assistant director of my center about my future.  I told her that I thought I would get the chance to apply for a local doctoral program but I’d missed out. I missed the deadline due to a technicality.

(sidebar: I’m trying this new thing where I don’t stress out about things. I take them as they came because once they are here that’s really all you can do.  Right?)

Anyway, so I get an email from University of Paradise San Diego inviting me for an interview for their Doctoral program.  This was and has been my top choice since I started researching and applying to schools.  This goes doubly so after speaking to a lot of the universities alone the SoCal coast.  Nothing felt like USD. That being said, I’m very nervous about the interview.  It takes place during my spring break though so I have plenty of time to prepare for it, mentally.  Also, my admissions counselor sent me some job openings and scholarships to apply for which I plan on tackling bright and early tomorrow morning when I get to work.  I haven’t let myself get worked up about it.  I haven’t let myself get excited beyond belief yet because I know there is still a lot of “what if” to cover before its a complete “GO” on USD.  But…

What if it all works out?

One thought on “Playing a little game called what if

  1. Well I’ll be sending up prayers that it indeed DOES all work out. But really…no matter what happens…things will work out the way they are supposed to, even if you thought it would go a different way. 🙂 Happy for you!

Leave a Reply

