I surrender all

On this, Easter (Resurrection) Sunday, I headed on over to the book of Romans and read: “As Christ is risen from the dead by the glory of the Father, so we also may walk in newness of life . . . Christ rising from the dead dieth now no more; so do you also reckon that you are dead to sin, but alive to God.”  This year I didn’t have a sacrifice for Lent. This was my first year not doing so.  I have been more diligent in my prayer and overall more thankful; and in my opinion more aware of my spiritual connectedness than ever before.

Rather than mention all the exciting news I’ve been receiving, I am going to say what I gained from it.  As I told Ken the other night, “The less I stress the less I have to.” I have been making a mighty effort to unlearn the ways of man and instead follow the instructions of my inner divinity.  I have been more kind, patient, and loving with myself and consequently with others as well.  I have grown more appreciative of trial and life lessons because I have separated personal connection.  What I mean by that is (to be totally cliche) This battle, these battles, all battles are not mine they are truly the Lord’s.  If that understanding isn’t “new life” I don’t know what is.

Deepak Chopra said, “Spirituality is not learning , but instead listening to what you already know.”  Just as I knew that my finances would work out, I know that I will get to San Diego and thrive there, growing even more into myself and into God.  I know that my realm of influence will grow and that humility and surrender are tools I will work on throughout my life to achieve excellence.  I know that things beyond my control will take place, but that I can and will get through them.  I do not fear darkness.  Now, I do not fear light either.

In the song, the lyrics say worldly pleasures all foresaken…yes! My treasures are not here.  I need to always remember what I’m working for, and let that not be of man.   So many insights this Holy day.  Seek not, He never leaves. I’ve felt him with me now more than ever before and He has always been there.  I was just fighting but now, I surrender all.

Leave a Reply

