What’s mine is mine

For the sister post of this one click HERE

Shit happened. For the most part I’ve been calm, reasonable, and at my stasis emotionally. I have been tired, but not crying, not worried, not really in it. Some people might read that as unaffected, but see…the thing is this is NOT my stuff. There are a lot of things going on around me but none of it belongs to me. The hurt isn’t mine. The anger isn’t mine. The resolution isn’t mine to arrive at. This does not, in any way, belong to me. The fact that I can say that and mean it lets me know just how far I have come.

Leave a Reply

