Something to this

My body and I have been at war lately; well war is extreme.  My body has been extremely vocal recently.  Its become addicted to truth and it tells me things all the time that I’d much rather ignore, sweep under the rug, or remain ignorant about.  One thing in particular has had a been a question that had nagged me for years now.  I addressed it head on (not-so-fearlessly) and that uneasiness that had been apart of me for so long melted away.

–>sidebar: at this very moment I’m feeling about 8 different things that I don’t know how to even begin to address, please can you tell me how all these things get out without me going crazy?

I was laying on the couch thinking about that one part of Men in Black II

Agent K: When you get sad it always seems to rain.

Laura: Lots of people get sad when it rains!

Agent K: It rains because youre sad baby.

I’m not sure why that came to me…I always kinda have this feeling…wait let me back up.  So I was watching Oprah today and Kristin Chenoweth was singing one of my FAVORITE songs “For Good” from WICKED, and some of the people Oprah helped to become educated were there and she was so overwhelmed that she just stood and cried.  I told Lil Beyonce that I wanted to touch people like that; but the truth of the matter is when I saw that I knew that I would.  I will inspire a multitude of people towards their own greatness.  It may be a bit cocky for some people to hear me say that, but I know it to be true.  My life is not about me.  I love that.  Anyway…so after that moment I was thinking about this movie quote, I’ve said before that I am not from here, and really…none of us are.  We were molded in Heaven.

It rains every single year on my birthday.  I brought it up to my mom and she doubted me until we thought back through the years.  This year it rained only for a little bit, then stopped.  Now I don’t think I control the weather lol, not by any means, but I think that water always has calmed me.  It feels like home.  One of the reasons I’m so excited about living on the ocean.  I want to explore this more.  I don’t know how…well yes I do.  I’m going to explore this.  Get more in touch with some of these questions, and what my body is begging me to understand and accept.

Leave a Reply

