Sometimes

Sometimes you want the best for people who don’t want the best for themselves.

Sometimes you try to be a friend to someone who is presently incapable of being (or accepting) a friend.

Sometimes you want people to get help for their addictions they refuse to believe they have.

Sometimes you have to just resolve you did the best you could at the time.

SOME PEOPLE think I believe my degree gives me the right to speak as an authority on mental health. I don’t think that. I think as a human being I have a right to share my truth. I write. It is my therapy session. It is how I feel about things good bad ugly or otherwise. I’ve hurt feelings, never intentionally, and I’ve sparked debates. I’ve opened my life. I prefer to operate in light and truth.
Once I wrote something that upset Ken. She later told me, and I apologized for her being upset but not how I felt. Its something I can’t sincerely apologize for.
I’m not a guidebook. I’m not a supreme authority on anything. I’ll never know it all and I don’t even want to. I just want to stay present for my journey, my life, my experiences, and MY truth. Present and honest.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes

  1. Somethings are better left unsaid. If you have something to say about someone, don’t put it on the world wide web, that is is a recipe for trouble. Instead keep a journal or something, because once something is on the internet, other people can read it and now those people have a bad opinion about the person you posted about.

Leave a Reply

