Hebrew meaning “God’s Grace”

That *looks up at title* is my name. Supposedly. According to people who study that stuff.  Doesn’t matter if it means it, I sure know I’ve been feeling it.  Right now for whatever reason I have so much down time, so much alone time that normally I’d be going crazy.  I’ve been good though. I’ve been taking advantage of quiet places and silent spaces.  Meditating even while walking and praying everyday.  I find myself much more openly grateful than I’ve ever been.

I got to meet my new coworkers and supervisors today and the support here just continues to astound me.  I haven’t even started yet and I have dissertation ideas and a means to collect data and research.  I know that God laid His hands on this plan because I promise you things could not have worked out more perfectly.

For the past two years my email signature has included the following verse, “Delight yourself in the LORD and He will give you the desires of your heart,” which is found in Proverbs chapter 37 verse 4.  I truly feel that the more I did delight myself in the Lord, the more he looked into my heart (past my ego and material self) and saw the things He placed there, saw the plan He laid out for me and he brought that all into fruition.

If I had to sum it all up I guess I’d just call it amazing.  If I try to say more I’ll do it an injustice.  When you feel Him though, you don’t want it to go away.  I just want to keep doing what I’m meant to be doing and I’ll move away from any noise that starts to drown out his voice.  I’m starting to get it.

Leave a Reply

