Eyeliner: Bali Journal #4

I miss eyeliner.
I miss waking up in the morning listening to Beyoncé, or Glee radio and singing to my hearts content while I shower, brush my teeth, do my hair and pick out clothes.
I miss my mix of lotion and baby oil rubbed on soft, freshly shaven legs.
I miss spraying my perfume on my wrists.
Changing three times.
Debating on shoes.
The sound of my roommates vitamix.
I miss applying bronzer with a big blush brush across my face.
I miss red lipstick on an ordinary day.
I miss organic apple slices and simply lemonade. Natural peanut butter on sprouted wheat bagels.
I miss the mornings the most. I know I’ve traded them just temporarily and I love where I am, truly. But I really wish I’d thought to bring eyeliner.

20140628-234706-85626624.jpg

Leave a Reply

